

Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1967

[24 June 1967]

CONTENTS

1. <u>This Order may be called the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes)</u> (<u>Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1967</u> 2. xxx

SCHEDULE 1 :- THE SCHEDULE

Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1967

[24 June 1967]

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 342 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Governor of the State of Utter Pradesh, is pleased to make the following Order, namely:

<u>1.</u> This Order may be called the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) (Uttar Pradesh) Order, 1967 :-

<u>2.</u> xxx :-

The tribes or tribal communities, or parts of, or groups within, tribes or tribal communities, specified in the Schedule to this Order, shall, for the purposes of the Constitution of India, be deemed to be Scheduled Tribes in relation to the State of Uttar Pradesh so far as regards members thereof resident in that State.

SCHEDULE 1 THE SCHEDULE

- 1. Bhotia
- 2. Buksa
- 3. Jannsari
- 4. Raji
- 5. Tharu.

2[6. Gond, Dhuria, Nayak, Ojha, Pathari,Raj Gond (in the districts of Mehrajganj, Sidharth Nagar,Basti, Gorakhpur, Deoria, Mau, Azamgarh, Jonpur, Balia, Gazipur, Varanasi, Mirzapur and Sonbhadra)

7. Kharwar, Khairwar (in the districts of Deoria, Balia, Ghazipur, Varanasi and

Sonbhadra)

- 8. Saharya (in the district of Lalitpur)
- 9. Parahiya (in the district of Sonbhadra)
- 10. Baiga (in the district of Sonbhadra)
- 11. Pankha, Panika (in the districts of Sonbhadra and Mirzapur)
- 12. Agariya (in the district of Sonbhadra)
- 13. Patari (in the district of Sonbhadra)

14. Chero (in the districts of Sonbhadra and Varanasi) 15. Bhuiya, Bhuinya (in the district of Sonbhadra Footnotes: 1. Published with the Ministry of Law, Notifn. No. G.S.R. 960, dated the 24th June, 1967, Gazette of India, Extraordinary, 1967, Part II, Section 3(i), page 311. 2. Ins. by Act 10 of 2003, s. 4 and the Second Sch.